New Zealand names banks for 2041 syndication

By Burhan Khadbai
08 Jul 2020

The New Zealand treasury has appointed the banks to lead the syndication of a May 2041 nominal bond, which is expected to take place next week.

Bank of New Zealand, JP Morgan, UBS and Westpac will run the transaction, which will be issued in New Zealand’s domestic currency. It will also be New Zealand's first syndication of its 2020-21 fiscal year, which began on July 1.

If the syndication goes ahead, the ...

Already a subscriber?

Continue reading this article

Try full access to GlobalCapital

Free trial