CFTC appoints members of new benchmark committee

The Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) on Tuesday announced the composition of a 21-member committee that will advise the derivatives regulator on interest rate benchmark reform.

  • By Costas Mourselas
  • 05 Dec 2018

The body is a subcommittee of the CFTC’s Market Risk Advisory Committee, sponsored by Democrat Commissioner Rostin Behnam. It will be chaired by the vice-chairman of institutional securities at Morgan Stanley, Thomas Wipf.

Representatives from firms across the derivatives industry will sit on the committee. Members include Timothy ...

Please take a trial or subscribe to access this content.

Contact our subscriptions team to discuss your access:

Corporate access

To discuss GlobalCapital access for your entire department or company please contact our subscriptions sales team at: or find out more online here.