GlobalCapital, is part of the Delinian Group, Delinian Limited, 8 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX, Registered in England & Wales, Company number 00954730
Copyright © Delinian Limited and its affiliated companies 2023
Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement
EU Sec 2022 collage (1).png

European Securitization Awards 2023

Welcome to the 2023 GlobalCapital European Securitization awards.

As in previous years, the award winners will be decided through a two-step process. The first stage of the process is the call for nominations. This is open to anyone active in the securitization market, and participants are invited to put themselves, their colleagues and peers forward to be shortlisted. A full list of categories can be found below. Nominations should reflect firm and deal activity in the 2022 calendar year.

When making your nominations, you should consider the organisations which have been involved in the most innovative or challenging transactions, the quality of execution and structuring; investment, growth, and progression in the business, or those who have stood out for the breadth and depth of their securitization franchises.

We encourage you to nominate widely outside of your own organisations, but you are also free to nominate you own deals and teams.

From these nominations, GlobalCapital’s editorial team will compile a shortlist in each category. This will be down to our discretion — while the number of people nominating certainly plays a part, our aim is to compile a representative and credible shortlist in each category. These shortlists will then be opened to a market vote for the winners in January 2023.

If you are nominating your own organisation or deal, we encourage you to provide a short submission to support your nomination. This should be a maximum of one side of A4, detailing key accomplishments during the research period in relation to a given category. This may include standout deal work, innovations or improvement in your product or service offering, examples of growth, and support to clients in unusual or demanding circumstances. Differentiation is key and your submission should demonstrate how you have stood out from your competitors. You may upload a single submission covering multiple categories or provide a separate submission for each relevant category in the survey. This information will be used exclusively for the purposes of the awards and will be kept confidential.

The survey will still form the basis for choosing the nominees, but submissions will be used in aggregate to help us compile a representative and credible shortlist in each category. Our awards research team may follow up on your submission with a short call.

While private or limited distribution financings are often the most interesting and award-worthy projects, please bear in mind that the winners are selected through a broad vote from across the European securitization market. It may therefore be best to nominate institutions or deals that are widely known in order to maximise the chances they will be recognised in the voting.


Call for Nominations: 22 November, 2022 to 6 January, 2023

Shortlist announcement / VOTING NOW OPEN: 19 January, 2023 and Close 22 February, 2023

Winners announcement: London, Marriott Grosvenor Square - May 4, 2023

Key categories


ABS Bank of the year
ABS Issuer of the year
ABS Deal of the year
ABS Law firm of the year
RMBS Bank of the Year
RMBS Issuer of the year
RMBS Deal of the year
RMBS Law firm of the Year
Speciality Finance Bank of the Year

CLO Bank of the Year
Secondary CLO Trading house of the Year
CLO Manager of the Year
CLO Deal of the Year
CLO Equity investor of the Year
CLO Senior investor of the Year
CLO Mezz investor of the Year
CLO Law firm of the Year
CLO Rating agency of the Year

CRE & CMBS Bank of the Year
CRE & CMBS Deal of the Year
CRE & CMBS Issuer of the Year

NPL Bank of the Year
NPL Deal of the Year
NPL Law firm of the Year
NPL Servicer of the Year
NPL Investor of the Year

Significant Risk Transfer
SRT Bank of the Year
SRT Investor of the Year
SRT Deal of the Year

Debut Issuer of the Year
Portfolio buyer of the Year
Securitization Equity investor of the Year
Securitization Senior investor of the Year
Securitization Mezz investor of the Year
Secondary trading house of the Year
Securitization Research house of the Year
Securitization Rating agency of the Year
Securitization Advisory firm of the Year
Data provider of the Year
Fintech financing Bank of the Year
SPV administrator of the Year
Securitized Derivatives House of the Year
Securitization Trustee of the Year
Overall Servicer of the Year
Most innovative Deal of the Year (brought forward the market the most)
Securitization bank of the Year
Securitization issuer of the Year

ESG Bank of the Year
ESG Issuer of the Year
ESG Deal of the Year
ESG Investor of the Year
ESG Law firm of the Year
ESG Research Firm of the Year

Pitched Awards
Overall Securitization Bank of the Year
Overall Deal of the Year
Private Deal of the Year

What's in it for me?

- Benchmark benchmark your institution against the best in the world
- Showcase your achievements and gain recognition across the sector
- Reward the hard work of your team

EU Sec 2022 collage V2.png

Results will be announced in 4 May 2023. For more information please contact Sophie Astles

Experience five star hospitality and a first class opportunity to reunite with your clients and colleagues:

  • Celebrate excellence
  • share your success’
  • Facilitate networking

To discuss commercial opportunities and further amplify your achievements, please contact Jack Thomson, Publisher.