All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws. © 2022 Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC group
SecuritizationSecuritization Polls and Awards

Voting now open for GlobalCapital's European securitization awards

securitization awards 575 375

Voting is now open for GlobalCapital's European securitization awards.

GlobalCapital is pleased to open the final voting phase for its European Securitization Awards 2021, considering deals and market activity for the calendar year 2020.

After receiving more than 900 nominations and suggestions for category shortlists, many with helpful and informative comments, we have whittled these down to five options for each category. 

To those shortlisted, congratulations! To those that missed out this time, our condolences; in a diverse and highly competitive market, we've done all we can to make sure the five choices reflect credible, deserving candidates that could all be potential winners, but it's always a challenge to recognise the full breadth of securitization market activity in just a few choices.

Polling closes March 22. 

Please follow the link here to fill in your vote

You do not have to complete the entire survey for your votes to be counted. 

Further questions can be addressed to Owen Sanderson, structured and leveraged credit editor, on or +44 7737487357

The shortlist

ABS Bank of the Year: BNP Paribas, Citi, HSBC, Société Générale, Santander

RMBS Bank of the Year: Bank of America, Barclays, BNP Paribas, Citi, Lloyds

Fintech Financing bank of the Year: BNP Paribas, Deutsche Bank, JP Morgan, RBC, NatWest Markets

ABS Issuer of the Year: BMW Bank, Premium Credit, RCI Banque, Santander Consumer Bank, VW Bank

RMBS Issuer of the Year: CIFD, Citi, Kensington, RNHB, Shawbrook

ABS Deal of the Year: Bavarian Sky Germany 10, Cars Alliance France V, Santander Germany Consumer 2020-1, Silver Arrow 11, Turbo 9

RMBS Deal of the Year: Economic Master Issuer 2020-1, Fingal RMBS, Harmony French Home Loans 2020-1, Mortimer 2020-1, RMS 32

Portfolio Buyer of the Year: CarVal, Cerberus, Davidson Kempner, M&G, Pimco

Consumer securitization law firm of the Year: A&O, Ashurst, Clifford Chance, Hogan Lovells, Latham & Watkins

Servicer (performing) of the Year: Computershare, Kensington, Link, Pepper, Prelios

Securitization equity investor: Davidson Kempner, Ellington, M&G, Pimco, SPF

Securitization mezz investor: Amundi, Angelo Gordon, Insight, One William Street, TwentyFour

Securitization senior investor: Insight, JP Morgan CIO, NNIP, Standard Chartered, Pimco

Risk transfer investor: ArrowMark, Chorus Capital, Christofferson Robb, Newmarket, PGGM

Corporate securitization arranger: BNP Paribas, Crédit Agricole, HSBC, LBBW, Société Générale

Trade receivables arranger: BNP Paribas, Crédit Agricole, Greensill, HSBC, Société Générale

Risk transfer bank of the Year: Barclays, BNP Paribas, Credit Suisse, Société Générale, Santander

Securitization derivatives bank of the Year: BNP Paribas, HSBC, Lloyds, NAB, NatWest Markets

Secondary financing bank of the Year: Barclays, BNP Paribas, JP Morgan, Morgan Stanley, Nomura

Secondary ABS/RMBS trading bank of the Year: Bank of America, Barclays, BNP Paribas, Citi, Goldman Sachs

Securitization research house of the Year: Bank of America, Barclays, Citi, Deutsche Bank, JP Morgan

Rating agency of the Year: DBRS, Fitch, Moody’s, S&P, Scope

CLO rating agency of the Year: Arc, Fitch, Kroll, Moody’s, S&P

Securitization accounting firm of the Year: Deloitte, EY, KPMG, Mazars, PWC

Securitization data provider of the Year: Bloomberg, Demica, EuroABS, European DataWarehouse, Intex

Securitization trustee of the Year: BNY Mellon, Citi, Intertrust, Securitisation Services, US Bank

SPV Administrator of the Year: CSC, Intertrust, Law Deb, TMF, Vistra

CLO Arranger of the Year: Bank of America, Barclays, BNP Paribas, Credit Suisse, Goldman Sachs

CLO trading bank of the Year: Barclays, BNP Paribas, Citi, Goldman Sachs, Morgan Stanley

CLO deal of the Year: Bastille Funding, CIFC Europe II, CVC Cordatus XVIII, Fair Oaks III, Zinnia Finance

CLO manager of the Year: CBAM, CVC, Hayfin, Fair Oaks, Redding Ridge/Apollo

CLO investor of the Year (senior): AXA Investment Management, Amundi, Commerzbank, Japan Postbank, Pimco

CLO investor of the Year (junior): Alcentra, Ardesia ISP, Infinigon, Napier Park, Union Investment

CLO law firm of the Year: A&O, Cadwalader, Millbank, Paul Hastings, Weil Gotshal

CMBS bank of the Year: Bank of America, BNP Paribas, Deutsche Bank, Goldman Sachs, Société Générale

CMBS law firm of the Year: A&O, Clifford Chance, Mayer Brown, Paul Hastings, Sidley Austin

CMBS deal of the year: River Green CMBS, Pearl Finance, Sage AR Funding, Taurus 2020-1 NL, Taurus 2020-2

NPL bank of the year: Banca Imi, JP Morgan, Morgan Stanley, Société Générale, UniCredit

NPL law firm of the year: Chiomenti, Dechert, Herbert Smith, Linklaters, Weil Gotshal

NPL servicer of the year: DoValue, Hipoges, Link, Prelios, Whitestar


There is no cap on the numbers voting from any given institution, and no requirement to answer every question. We reserve the right to weight votes by seniority, job role, institution or similar considerations. In general, little weight will be placed on votes for one’s own institution and considerable weight placed on votes for counterparties.

A vote from a portfolio manager at a major securitization investor, for example, would count more heavily than that of a rating agency analyst in determining the Secondary ABS/RMBS Trading House award, while a regular issuer’s vote for arranging bank would be particularly valuable.

We encourage you to distribute the survey widely among clients, counterparties and within your own institutions, but urge you to avoid ‘block voting’, in which every response form is identical, and for everyone involved to consider their choices individually. We reserve the right to strip out suspected block votes in tabulating the final category winners.

All votes will be treated in the strictest confidence. However we reserve the right to publish aggregated and fully anonymised figures by institution category — for example, “X% of investors voted for Y” — at our discretion.

GlobalCapital has altered some of the categories for which we first solicited nominations.

In particular, we have added the categories of “Risk Transfer Investor of the Year” and “CLO Rating Agency of the Year”, reflecting high degree of interest and granularity of responses in the nomination phase, and we have removed the “Debut Issuer of the Year” category, due to the low number of market debuts outside the CLO market during 2020.


Outstanding Contribution Award

We also run a special award, given at the the discretion of the GlobalCapital editorial team for the person we judge to have made an outstanding contribution to European securitization in their career. However, informal suggestions as to who we might consider are welcome. 

Please get in touch with Owen Sanderson on +44 7737487357 or to discuss.

Previous winners have been Max Bronzwaer, group treasurer of Obvion, and Alex Batchvarov, who runs securitization research at Bank of America.

There is no fixed set of criteria. We would like the award to recognise individuals who have made huge contributions to the development of the market and who command universal respect among their peers.

GlobalCapital reserves the right disqualify any votes that it deems invalid.

We use cookies to provide a personalized site experience.
By continuing to use & browse the site you agree to our Privacy Policy.
I agree