Eleven sign up to COFCO’s $3.2bn dual tranche loan

By Shruti Chaturvedi
12 Jun 2014

Eleven banks have joined Chinese state-owned grain trader COFCO’s $3.2bn dual tranche loan, even though it was launched at a time when regulators were cracking down on bank exposure to China.

ANZ, Bank of China, BTMU, BBVA, Commonwealth Bank of Australia, DBS, HSBC, Rabobank, Société Générale, Standard Chartered and Westpac have signed on to be part of the deal, a banker on the trade said, adding that the number of banks is unlikely ...

Already a subscriber?

Continue reading this article

Try full access to GlobalCapital

Free trial